LHA Board of Commissioners

LHA is governed by a five-member board of commissioners appointed by Lincoln’s mayor and confirmed by the city council. Board members serve 5-year terms and can be reappointed for multiple terms (no term limits). One board member must be a resident of one of LHA’s properties or participant in one of its programs. The board appoints an executive director to oversee the day-to-day operation of the housing authority and ensure that the board’s policies are implemented.

The LHA Board holds regularly scheduled meetings on the second Thursday of each month.



Lincoln Housing Authority Board of Commissioners


Orville Jones III Becky Hanna, Vice Chair Dallas McGee, Chair Ardy Kellie  Roger Massey